ACAP Accreditation Fees

Application Fees

Application fees are on a per program basis and are non-refundable. Programs that are denied must pay the fee again if they wish to submit a new application. Therefore, organizations are strongly encouraged to use the preparation tools and to thoroughly review their completed applications prior to submission to ensure that their applications provide up-to-date, accurate information and are completed according to the Standards and guidelines provided in the application form.

Fees for applications submitted in 2017 for review are as follows:

ICE Member, organization with no currently ACAP accredited programs $2,500/submission
Non-member, organization with no currently ACAP accredited programs $3,000/submission

Subsequent Application Fee 

This fee applies to each additional program after the first for any organization (member or non-member) that is submitting multiple applications at the same time.

$1,200/application up to a
max fee of 10 applications
Audit: on-site or online (if applicable) $1250
5-year accreditation renewal application $1000 for first program
$750 for each additional accredited program, up to maximum fee of $10,000 for all programs

Application fees are collected online with a credit card upon submission of the application and are non-refundable

Payment may also be made via check, payable to ICE (not NCCA). Mail to:

ICE Department 3032 Washington, DC 20042-3032 *Please note that this address will not accept shipments from UPS, FedEx, etc.

Annual Accreditation Fees for Organizations with Accredited Programs

Effective January 1, 2017:

Organization with up to two accredited programs $1000/year
Each additional accredited program $750/year
Maximum accreditation fee $10,020/year


Organizations with newly accredited programs will pay an accreditation fee for the current year that may be pro-rated based on when accreditation was granted. Each year following, invoices for full accreditation fees are sent in late November/early December to be paid by January 1st.