About us

About Us Annual Reports Board of DirectorsCode of Ethics Statement Committees History Legal Action Fund Membership Information Mission and Vision NCCA Commission Contact Us

2017 Board of Directors


Claudia Zacharias, MBA, CAE
(term expires 11/2018)
President and CEO
Board of Certification/Accreditation, International
10451 Mill Run Circle, Suite 200
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Vice Chair

Grady Colson Barnhill, MS
(term expires 11/2018)
Senior Assessment Advisor
National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants
12000 Findley Rd
Johns Creek, GA 300970

Secretary Treasurer

Lisa Sallstrom, CAE, PMP
(term expires 11/2018)
Senior Director, Certification
8430 W Bryn Mawr Ave Ste 1000
Chicago, IL 60631-3417

NCCA Representative

William Ellis, RPh, MS
(term expires 11/2017)
Executive Director
Board of Pharmacy Specialties
2215 Constitution Ave NW
Washington, DC 20037-2985

Sustaining Member Representative

Janice Moore
(term expires 11/2017)
SeaCrest Company
611 Mount Holly Huntersville Road
Suite 204-378
Charlotte, NC 28216


Shannon Carter, EdD, CAE
(term expires 11/2017)
Vice President, Education
Scrum Alliance
7401 Church Ranch Blvd. 
Westminster, CO 80021


Dania Eter, MBA
(term expires 11/2019)
Chief Credentialing and Product Portfolio Officer 
Human Resource Certification Institute
1725 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-3499


Johnna Gueorguieva, PhD
(term expires 11/2019)
Sr. Director, Credentialing and Client Services
Dental Assisting National Board
444 N Michigan Ave Ste 900
Chicago, IL 60611

Public Member

Rebecca LeBuhn, MA
(term expires 11/2017)
Chair, Board of Directors
Citizen Advocacy Center
1400 16th Street, NW, Suite 101
Washington, DC 20036

Ex Officio Member

Denise Roosendaal, CAE
Executive Director
Institute for Credentialing Excellence
2025 M Street, NW
Ste. 800
Washington, DC 20036


The Board of Directors operates under the Policy Governance model, under which the strategic plan is driven by the association's established Ends Goals.