Institute for Credentialing Excellence

Research & Development Fundraising Committee

Chair:  Pat Muenzen, MA, PhD, ACT

Vice Chair: Tony Zara, PhD, Pearson VUE

Staff LiaisonDoug Weinbaum

Meetings: Monthly conference calls and additional subcommittee calls as needed. Two-year time commitment requested and being assigned to a subcommittee project is expected.


  • Conduct benchmarking surveys and publish research products on selected topics
  • Maintain ICE Online Resource Library
  • Analyze industry trends and conduct literature reviews

2021 Members:

  • Chris Beauchamp, Yardstick Assessment Strategies
  • Christine Mills, PhD., Ascend Learning
  • Daniel Breidenbach, PhD. AMA-CPM
  • James Hellrung, National Center for Competency Testing
  • John Weiner, MA, PSI Services
  • Kari Hodge, PhD, NACE International
  • Kevin Bradley, PhD, Human Resources Research Organization
  • Kirk Becker, PhD, Pearson VUE
  • Linda Waters, PhD., Prometric
  • Lisa Nepi, EdM, SeaCrest Consulting
  • Matthew Ferris, MA, MBA, CAE, ELS, National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists
  • Michelle Gross, MBA, MEd, NCC, NCSC, LPC, Metacred
  • Nicole Risk, PhD, American Medical Technologists
  • Patricia Young, MA Kryterion Inc.
  • Pooja Shivraj, American Board of Obsteyrics and Gynecology
  • Priya Santhanam, SAP Concur
  • Tim Muckle, PhD, Board of Pharmacy Specialties
  • Tony Ellis, Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation
  • Susan Davis-Becker, PhD, ACS Ventures LLC

>>> Return to Volunteer Homepage