Institute for Credentialing Excellence

Government Affairs Committee

Chair: Shannon Fleming, National Athletic Trainers Association Board of Certification

Staff Liaison: Denise Roosendaal & Bethany Brewer

Meetings: Monthly conference calls (cancelled if not necessary)


  • Provides updates on federal and state legislative matters affecting the credentialing community

2021 Members:

  • Carla Caro, MA, ACT, Inc.
  • Chris Damon, Am Medical Technologies
  • David Swankin, Citizen Advocacy Center
  • Deanna Hudella, Pearson VUE
  • Donald Balasa, JD, MBA American Association of Medical Assistants
  • J. David Rozsa, CAE, ACA, Metacred
  • JoAnne Konick-McMahon, MSN, RN, PCCN, American Association of Critical-Care Nurses Certification Corporation
  • Katherine Landsberg, Dental Assisting National Board, Inc
  • Kelly Marcavage, Board of Pharmacy Specialties
  • Kathleen C. Ruff, American Board of Emergency Medicine
  • Lisa Lutz, Solutions For Information Design LLC (SOLID)
  • Margaret L. Bloom, Esq., Behavior Analyst Certification Board
  • Michelle Warholic, JD, CAE, Nonproft and Association Executive

>>> Return to Volunteer Homepage