Institute for Credentialing Excellence

Public Member Committee

Chair: Becky LeBuhn, Citizen Advocacy Center

Staff Liaison: Katie Scott & Devante Newsome

Meetings: Monthly conference calls

Charges: To cultivate the public member network within ICE and to promote awareness and appreciation for the value of public members among ICE member organizations.

  • Establish an active Public Member Community
  • Encourage organization’s to update their Public Member within their group profile
  • Increase public member attendance at the ICE Exchange

2021 Members:

  • Alexandra Ellis, Professional Testing Corporation
  • Beverly Black, MHSA, CAE, National Commission on Credentialing for Physician Assistants
  • Brett Foley, PhD., Alpine Testing Solutions
  • Catherine Dower, JD, Institute for Credentialing Excellence
  • Cheryl Scheck, PNP, Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation
  • David Swankin, JD, Citizens Advocacy Center
  • Glenna Tinney, National Board for Respiratory Care
  • Mark Bertler, CAE, Hospice and Palliative Credentialing Center
  • Sally A. Irvin, JD, MEd, MA, Competency & Credentialing Institute
  • Sheryl Traficano, MBA, CAE, National Certification Board for Diabetes Educators
  • Zeno W. St. Cyr, II, MPH, National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants

>>> Return to Volunteer Homepage