The 2020 Call for Award Nominations is Closed

ICE will announce awards recipients in November.

2019 Award Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Award

ICE’s most prestigious award, the Lifetime Achievement Award, is presented periodically in recognition of long-standing, extraordinary contributions to the credentialing industry. 

Jim Henderson102019_resize.jpg

James Henderson,PhD

Credentialing Industry Leadership Award

The Credentialing Industry Leadership Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated innovative leadership in the credentialing and/or licensure industry by developing, implementing and researching programs or practices.

Rory McCorkle 102019 Resize.jpg

Rory E. McCorkle, PhD, MBA, CAE, PMP, SPHR, NPDP

The Mary Macomber Service Award

The Mary Macomber Service Award recognizes an individual who has displayed exemplary service and commitment to the community of ICE and the organization, has been instrumental in facilitating the achievement of the ICE’s goals, and has demonstrated a history of volunteer service in ICE.

MichelleNolin_Headshot 2019_resize.jpg

Michelle Nolin, CPLP

ICE NextGen Professional Award

The ICE Next Gen Professional Award recognize individuals who are in the early development of their credentialing career. These individuals demonstrates commitment to developing skills necessary for success in the credentialing profession, a desire to create a career path in credentialing, and a willingness to mentor others within their organization.

Ashley Bardsley_reszie.jpg
Ashley Bardsley

Norah Duffy Headshot_resize.jpg

Norah Duffy

ICE Innovator Award

The ICE Innovator Award recognizes an individual or organization who/which has created an innovative approach to a product, policy, process, or system that transforms or achieves a new level of success in a unique and innovative way. The specific innovation should be one that is transformative and replicable for other individuals/organizations and therefore, not profession/industry specifics.

Jerry Reid.jpg

Jerry B. Reid, PhD

ICE Research Award

The ICE Research Award recognizes an individual or organization that conducted credentialing-related research of particular significance to the ICE community. Specifically, this award recognizes best practice in research as well as the impact on the credentialing community.

National Board of Certification and Re-certification for Nurse Anesthetists

Past Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Award 

2018 Cynthia C. Durley
2017 Joan E. Knapp
2016 Carol Hartigan
2015 David Swankin
2014 Paul Grace
2010 William Hogan
2000 Ben Shimberg
1999 Dennis Faulk

Credentialing Industry Leadership Award

2018 Cary List
2017 Lawrence J. Fabrey
2016 Denise Fandel
2015 Ray Infante
2014 Karen Plaus
2013 Denise Humphrey
2011 Cynthia Miller Murphy
2009 Lynn D. Anderson
2008 Melissa Murer Corrigan
2007 Lenora G. Knapp
2006 Susan H. Eubanks
2005 I. Leon Smith
2004 Gary Smith
2003 Mary Smolenski
2002 Paul Grace
2001 James Henderson
2000 Tom Clawson

Service Award 

2018 John Wickett
2017 Christopher Butcher
2016 Linda Lysoby
2015 Jefferson Glassie
2014 Sandra Greenberg
2013 Paul Grace
2012 James Henderson
2011 Johnna Gueorguieva
2010 Francine Butler
2009 Lawrence J. Fabrey
2008 Cynthia Durley
2007 Richard A. Goldberg
2006 Larry Early
2005 Joan Knapp
2004 David Swankin
2003 James Hogan
2002 Maralyn Turner
2001 Michael Martin

Innovator Award 

2018 NBCOT

NextGen Professional Award 

2018 Cynthia Sena Kusorgbor-Narh