Institute for Credentialing Excellence

Accreditation Services Council

The Accreditation Services Council (the Council) was created to:

  • Establish strategic direction for ICE’s Accreditation Services Components
  • Oversee the development, maintenance, and evaluation of ICE Accreditation Services Components
  • Uphold established standards of excellence and best practices for the Accreditation Services Components

Please click the links below to access the following resources for details on the Council and its mission:

If you have questions related to the Accreditation Services Council, please contact ICE Staff at

2024 Accreditation Services Council Members


Isabelle Gonthier, PhD, ICE-CCP
PSI Services 
Stakeholder Representative

Vice Chair

Ibidun (Ibi) Layi-Ojo, ICE-CCP
CFP Board
Accredited Program Representative


Accredited  Program Representative

Xiaohui (Dawn) Zhao, PhD
Pharmacy Technician Certification Board

Accredited Program Representative

Donald A. Balasa, JD, MBA
American Association of Medical Assistants

Component Representative 

Todd Galati, CAE
American Council on Exercise

Component Representative 

Ben D. Price, CAE, ICE-CCP
NCCA Representative

Component Representative 

Bobbi Losee Vernon, ICE-CCP
Assessment-based Certificate Accreditation Council (ACAC) Representative

ICE Board Representative 

Todd Philbrick, CAE, ICE-CCP
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Stakeholder Representative 

Mark Franco, J.D., ICE-CCP
Whiteford Taylor Preston, LLP

Public Member

Nancy Ahluwalia