2019 Committee and Task Force Rosters

Career Pathway & Emerging Leaders Task Force

  • Pam Weber, CAE, International Board of Lactation Consultant Examiners   
  • Nicholas Soto, Construction Manager Certification Institute
Committee Members
  • Ashley Bardsley, SeaCrest Company         
  • Julie Boyce, Pearson VUE
  • Dave Bump, MBA, REMT-P, FP-C, CCP-C, International Board of Specialty Certification      
  • Ame Enright, Association of Child Life Professionals
  • Rebecca Hastings, SPHR, PHRca, HR Certification Institute 
  • Carissa Homme, PhD, Competency and Credentialing Organization
  • Winifert Lawson-Graves, EdD, Center for Credentialing & Education            
  • Sheila Mauldin, MNM, National Commission on Certification of Physicians Assistants
  • Abena Ocran-Jackson, MSA, Council for Professional Recognition
  • Khunteang Pa, Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
  • Georgia Patrick, The Communicators
  • Todd Philbrick, CAE, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
  • Terreline Sims, MS, American Nurses Credentialing Center  
  • Anjali Weber, MS, CAE, Amazon

Editorial Advisory Committee

  • Vicki Gremelsbacker, MSEd, Professional Testing Corporation
Committee Members
  • Carissa Homme, PhD, Competency & Credentialing Institute 
  • Elisa Kahn, PMP, MSOL, DMA, MM, BS, American Institutes for Research
  • Mina Larson,  MS, MBA, CAE, National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
  • Vivian Ross, MAFM, American Osteopathic Association
  • Robert C. Shaw, PhD, The National Board for Respiratory Care

External Stakeholders Working Group

  • Rory McCorkle, PhD, PSI Services, LLC
Vice Chair
  • Jim Stobinski, Competency and Credentialing Institute
Group Members
  • Stephanie Dille, ProctorU
  • Teresa Dufney, American Occupational Therapy Association
  • Cynthia Flournoy, FACHE, RHIA, National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants
  • Vita Greco, Professional Testing Corporation
  • Brian Greenlee, American Council on Exercise
  • Danielle Sadighi, American Medical Certification Association

ICE Exchange Program Committee

  • Avis Bullard, MS, CSSGB, Board of Pharmacy Specialties
Vice Chair
  • Sarah Carroll, PhD, National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy, Inc.
Committee Members
  • Cynthia Allen, SeaCrest Company
  • Stephanie Dille, ProctorU
  • Danielle Geddes, Yardstick Assessment Strategies
  • Morgean Hirt, Metacred, Inc.
  • Jeff Kenney, Financial Planning Standards Board
  • Amine Issa, Jr, PHR, HR Certification Institute
  • Wendy Miller, BOCO, LO, CDME, Board of Certification/Accreditation
  • Anne Minton, Board of Certification for the Athletic Trainer
  • Frank Perna, APICS       
  • Jared Zurn, National Council of Architectural Registration Boards

Education Committee

  • Mary Rehm, Professional Risk Manager's International Organization
Vice Chair
  • Jillian Boggs, Investment Management Consultants Association
Committee Members
  • Erica Brown, Alpine Testing Solutions, Inc.
  • Heather Martorella, Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation
  • Cynthia Narh, Credentialing Project Specialist
  • Ashley Norris, ProctorU
  • Brenda Perea, MS, ED, Credly
  • Stephanie Runyan, PHR, HR Certification Institute
  • Marya Ryan, CAE, LEED AP O+P, Board of Certified Safety Professionals

Government Affairs Committee

  • Mark Franco, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP
Committee Members
  • Carla Caro, MA, ACT ProExam 
  • Donald Balasa, JD, MBA American Association of Medical Assistants
  • Deanna Hudella, Pearson VUE
  • Kelly Marcavage, Board of Pharmacy Specialties
  • JoAnne Konick-McMahon, MSN, RN, PCCN, American Association of Critical-Care Nurses Certification Corporation
  • Michelle Warholic, JD, CAE, Nonproft and Association Executive
  • Kevin M. Bradley, PhD, Human Resources Research Organization
  • Elisa Kahn, MSOL, DMA, American Institutes for Research
  • David Rosza, CAE, ASA, Metacred, Inc.
  • Tracy Hembry, Alpine Testing Solutions
  • Lisa Lutz, SOLID
  • Katherine Landsberg, Dental Assisting National Board, Inc
  • Tom Clark, Board of Pharmacy Specialties

International Expansion Task Force

  • Mike Reid, MSc, Scantron Corporation 
Committee Members
  • Stephanie Dernek, MA,CAE, Certification Board of Infection Control and Epidemiology, Inc
  • Sara Duginske, Behavior Analyst Certification Board
  • Rali Petrova, MBA, American Payroll Association
  • Hao Song, PhD, National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists 

Membership Outreach Committee

  • Virginia McFadden, Framing Success
Committee Members
  • Tony John, Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc.
  • Bob Blackwood, Pearson VUE
  • Jacquelyn Kelly Marshall, Board of Pharmacy Specialties 
  • Jason Taylor, MA, SPIPC,PSC, Defense Security Services 

Public Member Working Group 

  • Rebecca LeBuhn, MA, Citizens Advocacy Center 
Group Members
  • David Swankin, JD, Citizens Advocacy Center 
  • Sheryl Traficano, MBA, CAE, National Certification Board for Diabetes Educators
  • Zeno W. St. Cyr, II, MPH, National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants
  • Gloria Fabrey, MBA, Pediatric Nursing Certification Board

Publications Committee 

  • Lois Davis, MSN, RN, Vascular Access Certification Corporation
  • Katie Gottwaldt, American Association of Medical Assistants
Committee Members
  • Ben Babcock, PhD, American Registry of Radiologic Technologists
  • Joseph Caramagno, MA, Human Resources Research Organization
  • Steven Garner, PMP, CA-NV Section of the American Water Works Association
  • Kathi Gialluca, PhD, Pearson VUE
  • Jeff Kelley, PhD, Alpine Testing Solutions
  • Chad Kinart, MS, MBA, Assessment Systems Corporation
  • Nadine LeBarron McBride, PhD, Amazon Web Series
  • Debbie Sobotka, Center for Public Safety Excellence

Nominations Committee

  • Grady Barnhill, MS,  National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants
Committee Members 
  • Kevin Bradley, PhD, Human Resources Research Organization
  • Sarah Carroll, PhD, National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy, Inc.
  • Linda Lysoby, MS, MCHES, CAE, National Commission for Health Education Credentialing
  • Todd Galati, MA, American Council On Exercise
  • Jim Stobinski, PhD, Competency and Credentialing Institute

Research and Development Committee

  • Pat Muenzen, MA, PhD, ACT 
  • Tony Zara, PhD, Pearson VUE
Committee Members
  • Kirk Becker, PhD, Pearson VUE
  • Kevin Bradley, PhD, Human Resources Research Organization
  • Susan Davis-Becker, PhD, ACS Ventures LLC
  • Andrew Dwyer, PhD, American Board of Pediatrics
  • Larry Fabrey, PhD, PSI Services
  • Matthew Ferris, MA, MBA, CAE, ELS, National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists
  • Michelle Gross, MBA, MEd, NCC, NCSC, LPC, Certemy
  • Peg Harrison, MS, CPNP, CAE, Pediatric Nursing Certification Board
  • Kari Hodge, PhD, NACE International
  • James Magruder, MPA, Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologists
  • Lisa Nepi, EdM, SeaCrest Company
  • Nicole Risk, PhD, American Medical Technologists
  • Greg Sadesky, PhD, Spire Psychometrics Inc.
  • John Weiner, MA, PSI Services
  • Patricia Young, MA Kryterion Inc.

Research and Development Fundraising Committee

  • Erica Brown, Alpine Testing Solutions
Committee Members
  • Tjay Gerber, ScrumAlliance
  • Rick Meadows, American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board
  • John Weiner, PSI Services
  • Anthony Zara, PhD, Pearson VUE
  • Jason Fine, Prometric
  • Katie Gottwaldt, MSN, RN, American Association of Medical Assistants
  • Danielle Kory Roman, Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation
  • Cynthia Allen, Seacrest Company