Accreditation Services Council   

The Accreditation Services Council (the Council) was created to:

  • Establish strategic direction for ICE’s Accreditation Services Components
  • Oversee the development, maintenance, and evaluation of ICE Accreditation Services Components
  • Uphold established standards of excellence and best practices for the Accreditation Services Components

Please click the links below to access the following resources for details on the Council and its mission:

If you have questions related to the Accreditation Services Council, please contact ICE Staff at

2020 Accreditation Services Council Members


Chad Buckendal, PhD
ACS Ventures, LLC 
Stakeholder Representative

Vice Chair

James Stobinski
Competency and Credentialing Institute 
ACAP Representative

Accredited Program Representative

Jerry Reid, PhD, CAE
American Registry of Radiologic Technologists

Accredited Program Representative

Karen Sutherland, PhD, RN
National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians

Accredited Program Representative

Ida Darragh, CPM
North American Registry of Midwives

Component Representative 

Linda Lysoby, MS, MCHES, CAE
National Commission for Health Education Credentialing
ISO 17024 Representative

Component Representative 

Michael Clark, CAE

ICE Board Representative 

Janice Moore
SeaCrest Company



Stakeholder Representative 

Cary List, CA, CFP
FP Canada 
Non ICE-Accredited Program


Public Member

Mark Bertler, CAE